Q. What are the major public holidays in Mexico?

January 1st: Nuevo – New Year’s Day
February 5th: Dia de la Constitucion – Constitution Day
February 24th: Dia de la Bandera – Mexico’s National Flag Day
May 1st: Dia del Trabajo – Labor Day
May 5th: Cinco de Mayo – Victory over France in Puebla
September 16th: Dia de la Independencia – Independence Day (from Spain)
October 12th: Dia de La Raza – Columbus discovery of the new world
November 20th: Dia de la Revolucion – Anniversary of the 1910 Mexican Revolution
December 25th: Dia de Navidad – Christmas Day